Monday, October 4, 2010

Even More Improved: Learn About the Adoption Tax Credit

The Federal Adoption Tax Credit is an important component to affording your international adoption, but understanding its details can be difficult. The good news? Recent improvements were made to the Credit under the Affordable Care Act and leading officials want to explain how these measures will help children in need, from the US and abroad, find homes. Tuesday, October 5th, join senior U.S. administration officials and leading advocates for a live webcast discussing the key improvements to the Credit and how it can support your family. You won’t want to miss this!

Helping American Families: The Adoption Tax Credit and the Affordable Care Act

Date: Tuesday, October 5, 2010

Time: 12:30 PM Eastern, 11:30 AM Central, 10:30 AM Mountain, 9:30 AM Pacific

Watch live at:
This event will feature two families who are benefiting from the Adoption Tax Credit and who will share their stories about what adoption has meant for their family. They will also be joined by leading advocates on the Credit: Bill Blacquiere, Bethany Christian Services; Barbara Collura, RESOLVE; and Chuck Johnson, National Council for Adoption. White House and HHS officials will also join this roundtable.

You do not need to RSVP for this webcast. If you have questions, email the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services directly at